Karma Camellia

For some inexplicable reason I woke up a tad grumpy this morning. Nothing that a good cup of tea couldn’t fix I thought, and wandered into the kitchen for a brew. While I waited for the kettle to whistle I gazed out of the window and spied something that lifted my spirits. Next doors camellia plant, encouraged by the recent mild weather, had emerged from its winter slumber and peeking over the fence was a beautiful pink bloom. It seemed to say ” My time is so short-lived. By tomorrow I will have faded and my petals will fall. But am I down hearted? No! Join me and lift your face to the sun. Smile darn you!” So I did.

Leave a Reply

