29 Faces in May; lets try sepia

People commented that they liked the sepia colour of the Gypsy face. It was totally unintentional, my crappy photography was to blame. The face was actually grey graphite. But it got me thinking, how about a face that really is in sepia. Sanguine oil sepia pencil in fact.

Here he is, face number 4 in the 29 Faces in May challenge.

 

Same rules apply as to the 5 Minute Faces; no sketching first, pencil straight to paper. But it was more like 30 minutes than 5. Instead of pointy ears, I’ve given him pointy teeth. I’m sorry, I just couldn’t help myself.

12 thoughts on “29 Faces in May; lets try sepia

Leave a Reply

