29 Faces in May; Sheriff Zee

Ok, I might have done a dangerous thing here. You see it was like this. I was sitting in front of my little sketch pad waiting for inspiration to strike. What could I do for todays 29 faces in May challenge? What could I doooooo? Then in the background, somewhere in the depths of the small house I heard Country and Western music. Five minutes later this little guy appeared.

 

Now I realise I may have offended allย the lovely U.S bloggers who drop by. “She hears Country & Western music and thinks of a Wild West sheriff. And what’s with that badge? They don’t wear them on their hats. And why’s the second f sliding off, for F’s sake?

Ok, ok….it’s a five minute face, no sketching remember, no room for a body so the hat was the only place for a badge. And my lettering was too big.

So to redress the balance, tomorrow night I’ll draw a stereotypical English person. But what do you think is stereotypically English? I’ll illustrate the best suggestion.

13 thoughts on “29 Faces in May; Sheriff Zee

  1. Being Scottish I’d better not give any suggestions! You’ve reminded me that I forgot to do a face yesterday – better try something now – I’m already behind schedule.

  2. I am an american and I am very much not offended! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Of course every time I hear and english person talk I think of Doctor Who. Don’t know if that is offensive.

  3. Another unoffended American – then again, I’m about as far east as you can get without wetting your toes in the Atlantic. But from over here, I’d say the stereotypical British person would have a bowler and a brolly. (Okay, I guess that’s the stereotypical British man, isn’t it? I’m not sure what a totally British woman should look like.) ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Haha.. I love this ! I like newpillowbook’s bowler and brolly.. I’m English and for some reason the first thing that came into my mind was a Morris Dancer !! For a woman… has to be a pinny and rollers but then you’d know that being from up north!
    As for Dr Who’s I love them all…. and have been around for most of them.. ho hum!!

Leave a Reply

