Celebrity Elves in July; Lemmy

Here is Celebrity Elf number 8; Motorhead frontman Lemmy Kilmister. Until today I knew very little about Lemmy, but after a butchers at Wikipedia I know reliably little more. He’s actually christened Ian, which isn’t as Rock n’ Roll as Lemmy, he’s “bedded” in excess of 1,000 women and drinks a bottle of Jack Daniel’s every day! He can now add to his achievements “I was elfed by Ziggy Shortcrust.”

Thank you so much to Rosie for the suggestion to elf up Lemmy. If you haven’t visited her at Scribblah yet then do so.  She is an incredible artist who posts up wonderful images from sketches to etchings. (amusingly, parental guidance warnings accompanying some of them). Pop over and say I sent you.

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Celebrity Elves in July; Lemmy

  1. These are all so awesome! You captured them all juuuust right! I think Bruce Willis is my favourite. Hmmm, suggestions… Bruce Forsyth, Beyonce, Helena Bonham Carter, Adrien Brody, Home-Alone-era Macaulay Culkin, Zooey Deschanel…! 😀

  2. I google image searched this guy after seeing your sketch because I had no idea who he was.
    Spot on! What a fun face to draw.
    I also really like your Bruce Willis. He’s on my list as well 🙂
    That’s the great thing about drawing celebrities one-a-day. You’ll never run out!
    -L

  3. Keeping up the standard!! I see someone else has suggested HBC..I often sign my name Helen A Bonhomie Tartar !.. If you haven’t already got enough how about Bjork, Eddie Izzard ( in a dress of course) or Billy Connolly…

  4. Now Ziggy, would you not say our Andy suffers from a significant deficiency in smiles and since his great effort at Wimbledon this year he would be worthy of an elfing? He has a very slim slightly elfish look as it is..I haven’t had the chance to check the ears…….

Leave a Reply

