29 Faces in September; Little Red Riding Hood

I doubt, dear reader, that you will be surprised to learn I have a fondness for fairy tales. The darker the better.  One of my favourite tales is Little Red Riding Hood and the best retelling of that, for me, is by Angela Carter. She explores three variants of the story in The Bloody Chamber, a collection of short stories. The best known of these is Company of Wolves, where Red turns out to be a savvy young thing when it comes to the ways of men “whose eyebrows meet in the middle.”

I’m not so sure if my Little Red Riding Hood has her wits about her. What do you think?

I am sure that she is Face Number 24 in the challenge. Not many more to endure.

 

8 thoughts on “29 Faces in September; Little Red Riding Hood

Leave a Reply

