29 Faces in September; Rapunzel

This evening Imaginary Daughter suggested to Tall Man and I that we watch the Disney film Tangled. Bearing in mind she is 19 and we are…well…older we hardly fit the Disney demographic. But do you know, we throughly enjoyed it. Ok, some of the songs were a little cringeworthy but Maximus the Horse more than made up for it.

So I was inspired to draw my version of Rapunzel. I suspected she would be very sad, given that she’d just spent 18 years of her life locked in a tower because some old hag wanted eternal youth. And her only friend was a pet chameleon (who knew?).

She is Face number 28.

You’ll just have to be believe me when I tell you that her hair is 70ft in length.

15 thoughts on “29 Faces in September; Rapunzel

  1. She has an ethereal quality about her. Although I can’t help but be a bit envious of her – she looks incredibly warm and cosy.
    I don’t know how she gets that volume in her locks and I’m wondering whether she might be hiding some split ends at the bottom of the tower……. She’s beautiful from here though 😉

Leave a Reply

