Glamorous Elf

So yesterday I introduced Sedgwick the baby dragon and I think you might be seeing a bit more of him in the future. He was “hatched” by my talented friend Gabi in response to my musing “I’d love a baby dragon of my own.” It was such a kind gesture and a total surprise. So what could I give in return? Obviously an elf. I wanted it to be something special to Gabi and, as she is a dab hand at face painting, among a million other creative things, I created a face painted elf.

This is Gabi at work last Christmas as The Grinch.

And this is her elf.

She was so much fun to draw that I think I’ll have a go at creating some more.

12 thoughts on “Glamorous Elf

Leave a Reply

