Dear Elf Children

Goodness me, but what a busy weekend it has been at work. We had well over a thousand visitors to the museum and I think I spoke to all of them. Our theme was animals as we were celebrating 30 years of the picture book Dear Zoo by Rod Campbell. We had animal inspired crafts and story times and the front of house team dressed up. I was a giraffe. I’ll leave you to ponder on that one.

Of course with so many visitors it’s very easy for elves to slip through reception without being noticed. But they can’t get past Ziggy. I took a few minutes rest to sketch a couple of elf children that were in the Attic.  Nice to see elves taking an interest in reading though.

 

 

Fact or fiction? You decide.

 

 

16 thoughts on “Dear Elf Children

  1. Oh, yes, please – I’m very curious about your girafficationing!

    And I see that elf children are every bit as solemn as the adults! Could it be that they just don’t have the specific facial muscles humans use for smiling? 😉

Leave a Reply

