The SkinnyDogs; Most Popular in 2012

Mischa and Honey Skinny Dog are little Miss Popular. Who knew? The WordPress helper-monkeys that’s who. According to their annual number crunching stats report my post The Skinny Dogs Sketched and Tattooed received the most views of the year. I haven’t told them, it would just go to their heads. But it just goes to show, dogs trump elves in the blog world.

The top search term to find me was skinny dog, Nick Sharratt, Nick Sharratt drawings, illustrations for Jaqueline Wilson (they are by Nick Sharratt) and My Sister Jodie (illustrated by Nick Sharratt). Probably because I wrote this piece about my admiration for….Nick Sharratt. So if I draw the skinny dogs Nick Sharratt style I wonder what will happen. Hmmmmm…..I feel a blog post coming on.

All the best to everyone in 2013 and especially all those who have taken the time to view, like, or pass comment on the quite frankly ridiculous blog posts here at Ziggy Shortcrust. I leave you with the very popular Skinny Dogs.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hey Honey, prick up your ears. We were the most popular thing on Ziggy’s blog.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Whoop! I could just jump for joy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stop jumping and head for the sofa to pose.
Ok, just as soon as I’ve unstuck my tongue from my nose.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hello! Anybody out there admiring me?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I laugh in the face of elves. Hahahaha!

WP_000870

Campervan Skinny Dogs

Are Skinny Dogs more popular than elves? You decide.

23 thoughts on “The SkinnyDogs; Most Popular in 2012

  1. Who says your posts are ridiculous !! they most definitely are NOT!.. well maybe just a little 🙂 your skinny dogs are handsome indeedy and just look at the inside of that camper van… heaven!

  2. Ziggy! But the answer is in that last photo! Is that Honey with the elfin ears?
    I’m not a dog person, more like a dog admiring person (and definitely a slightly-suspicious-of-all-cats person). Perhaps that’s why I could tell straight away. Your skinny dogs are no ordinary dogs for sure. And they are most certainly the most beautifully handsomely gorgeous canines on the Internet.
    Happy New Year dear Ziggy. Let’s raise a good cuppa to a ridiculous 2013, for all things worthwhile and happy-making are somewhat ridiculous. We have to constantly kick and pinch ourselves for fear that they are not real 😉

    • Hmmmm elfin dogs? I fear Honey is a dog of very little brain and long words bother her…..like dog-snorter! On the other hand Elves are very intelligent.
      But I’m raising a cuppa to 2013 right now.

  3. I love the pics of the Skinny Dogs, and your sketches as well! (I have 3 dogs and a cat sitting here in my office while I’m working on illustrations — they are all trying to art direct…)

Leave a Reply

