Illustrated Letter Day 3; Off to Australia

I have set myself a challenge; to revive the art of letter writing by composing a letter every day through 2013. But more than words, each letter will be illustrated. Letter number 3 is going all the way to Australia. So my initial question of “How far will a Ziggy Elf travel?” has probably been answered. You can’t get much further than little old England to The Land Down Under.

This letter is going to Katherine who is the creator of the fabulous blog Photobooth Journal. In order not to spoil the surprise for Katherine I can’t show you the content. But I have illustrated the envelope.

If you would like to join in the fun and receive a letter from me email me your postal address. All the details are here.

 

letter 3 Katherine

10 thoughts on “Illustrated Letter Day 3; Off to Australia

    • I hope I can complete the challenge. I need all the help I can get from people willing to join in or I’ll run out of people to send to.
      I wrote a daft post about Giraffes a few weeks ago and kinda fell in love with them.

  1. This is a truly brilliant idea. Although I hope you’re prepared for the fortune it will cost you in stamps! Lovely little picture though, she’s very lucky!

Leave a Reply

