Illustrated Letter 7; For Little Miss Emma

I can’t tell you how delighted I am with the response to my challenge to revive the art of letter writing. And nothing makes me happier than to hear that the younger generation, those born into the world of texting and emails, enjoy writing letters too. This letter, containing a very chic elf, is for Jared’s 8-year-oldย daughter Emma. Jared is the creator of Lunch Sketch a fabulous blog inspired by his lunch time drawing. Now, if you want to see some fine pencil wielding head over and take a look. I understand that Emma is a brilliant elf creator too, and will be sending an illustrated letter back. I’m really looking forward to seeing it. And guess what part of the world Emma lives in? Australia! Yes this is letter number 3 off to Oz.

I can’t show you the contents of Emma’s letter, it will spoil the surprise for her, but I have illustrated the envelope.

You can see the letters so far here.

 

illustrated letter 7 Emma

I need lots of people to send letters to if I am to complete my challenge of a letter a day for 2013. If you would like to be a recipient of a Ziggy Illustrated Letter details are here.

12 thoughts on “Illustrated Letter 7; For Little Miss Emma

  1. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I will show Emma your Post when I get home from work this afternoon. She has been sick the past few days (tummy bug) and seeing this will be just the medicine required for a full recovery.

    Ziggy, I think you are absolutely lovely!

Leave a Reply

